Radiant Wisdom Tarot

                    Insights to help you live the richness

                          of our collective wisdom and beauty.

Tarot Readings

The Answer to Your Question

All content  © 2015  Laughing Womyn Ashonosheni

No content of this site may be copied or reproduced in any manner without written permission from the author.


16 ~ Awakening

Awakening indicates that significant foundations are changing and the way

this unfolds may be beyond our control. This is a time of intense energy

movement as an existing version of our personal or collective reality clears

away to make room for a new one. Things, beliefs, or ways of being that

we’ve relied on will cease to support us and we’ll discover new ways to

create security and stability.

When Awakening stirs our lives, the nature and magnitude of the change is

often determined by external forces such as weather patterns, cultural shifts,

or the actions of others. Sometimes we can choose whether to dance with

the change or to get out of its way, but we can’t keep things the way they were.

How we perceive this transition is ours to choose. We can see this as a time

of growth, as a crisis, or as the unpredictability of life. The impact on us is also

ours to choose. Will we be defeated, damaged, hopeless? Will we be angry,

fearful, defensive? Will we be wise, loving, kind?

Creativity is supported through abrupt change.

When Awakening appears in your reading, foundations that matter in your life are changing. You can

choose your response to this transition and you might not be in control of the timing or manner in which the

transition occurs.

Meeting the challenges that arise, each step of the way, will allow this journey to be as smooth as possible.

Be proactive and keep doing the next right thing that you can see.

Ease: Releasing structures that no longer support well-being.

To live the ease of this card, patiently meet the challenges before you, trust that you’ll guide yourself

well, and keep moving forward.

To support yourself in living the ease: Balance the energy flowing through all of your chakras.

Carry one of these stones for awhile: Selenite, Sugulite, Topaz

Effort: Releasing established structures that support well-being.

To live the effort of this card, stop putting energy into things that you see as sources of support.  

To support yourself in living the effort: Increase the energy flowing through your belly chakra and

decrease the flow of energy through your crown and base chakras.

Carry one of these stones for awhile: Citrine, Garnet, Lepidolite

Key Phrase: The foundation is changing.


Minor Arcana: All suits

                          Individual cards: 8’s of all suits

                                 Air: 1, 3, 5, Mystic, Achiever  ♦  Bridges: 9  ♦  Fire: 1, 3, 5, Nurturer  ♦  Water: 2, 5  ♦  Earth: 5  

Astrological: Uranus in Aquarius in the 11th house

Time of Day: Dawn

Direction: East

Element: Air

Seasons: Spring

Chakras: Base, Heart, Crown

Colors: red, purple, gray

Rune: Hagall