Radiant Wisdom Tarot

Insights to help you live the richness of our collective wisdom and beauty.

Tarot Readings

The Answer to Your Question

All content  © 2015  Laughing Womyn Ashonosheni

No content of this site may be copied or reproduced in any manner without written permission from the author.


4 of Bridges ~ Pause

Pause indicates that it’s time to wait for the internal or external shifts that will

support the next phase of manifesting this vision. Everything that can currently

be done has already been completed. For a little while, there’s an opportunity

to relax or to focus on another project.  

Creativity is supported through change of focus.

When Pause appears in your reading, the next steps are not ready to

be taken. Put your project on hold until you feel a strong urge to work with it

again. Perhaps your perspective needs to shift. Perhaps you may need to

learn something new, or maybe the world outside of you needs time to

become ready to receive what you’re creating.  

Ease: Ebbing and flowing with the natural rhythms of the process.

To live the ease of this card, either relax or focus on some other aspect of your life. Let this project go

unattended by you for awhile.

To support yourself in living the ease: Balance the flow of energy in your solar plexus and heart chakras.

Increase the energy flow through your crown chakra.

Carry one of these stones for awhile: Lepidolite, Fluorite Octahedron, Silver

Effort: Creating unfinished business.

To live the effort of this card, pause for so long that you don’t complete the project.  

To support yourself in living the effort: Decrease the energy flow through your heart and belly chakras.

Increase the energy flowing through your solar plexus chakra.

Carry one of these stones for awhile: Onyx, Smokey Quartz, Sodalite

Key Phrase: I wait until the time is right.


Major Arcana: Generosity (3), Balance (8), Solitude (9)

Astrological: Saturn in Aries in the 6th house.

                       Saturn in Aries trine Venus in Cancer.

Chakras: Heart, Solar Plexus, Belly

Colors: yellow, red, purple

Rune: Isa